Music, more rain and typography

I think this is going to become a bit of a pattern with my blogging – when it rains, there’s gonna be a post!
Well, until the Scottish Autumn is truely here, or else I’ll be blogging everyday, and I’m pretty sure that would not be good for society…

Anyways, onwards with the post. So on Sunday my brother, Graham, was playing with three bands at our local music fest (Erskine Music Fest) – LeadHouse (bluesy, improv, cool), Suijin Sun Dynasty (experimental, grungey, refreshing) and Apocalyptic Sunset (metal, melodic, great finale to the day).

*Looks at previous paragraph* Maybe a tad too many brackets there…
I was on photography duty with my trusty ol’ DSLR (leaving my dad to juggle the video camera and brolly, lol!), so photography funnage began. Here’s a few shots I took on the day!

Also, I love the names of these bands, and thought I’d experiment with some typo doodles of mine. Trusty pens and PS at the ready!

That’s all for now, off to do more sketching and such!

Graphicdesignandstuff

xxx

Leave a Reply

