We’ve returned from the stone age!

In our new flat, and after a looooong long time without internet, we finally have it all set up and raring to go!

So started semester one of year 2, new project and a short timescale to add to it (the fun begins). We’ve to create and self publish a book about the basic principles of design using photography, sketches and other such things. Shall keep ya updated on that (since I’m now a part of the 21st century again!).

Yesterday we presented our Visual Diaries, didn’t really know what to say or do, so just picked out a few parts like the mural, postcards and other little things like that to talk about – think it went well and the feedback I got back was helpful! 🙂

Here’s some lil’ bits and bobs from the diary,they’re putting them on display in our building, so don’t have pictures of the full thing, but with the images I’ve got, I’ll make a temporary page about it!

So this is the first stage of a final design, but I really liked it before and after the design was all put together, shall have to get a pick of the final thing!

This is a solution me n’ the bf came up with to get the bloody bill faster, lol!

So these are picks of my city view (oooooh, :P!) at nite on a slow shutter speed. I’m pleased with how you also get a vague shape of my room in the window reflection too.

Well that’s all for now, shall get a post up about my new project work asap!

Over n Out!

graphicdesignandstuff

xxx

2 thoughts on “We’ve returned from the stone age!

Leave a Reply

