Tweaking & Twitter.

So I’m attempting to get better at networking.

Feel I should start now, get the ball rolling – I’m already in second year, best get a move on with getting my work out there!

Part of this plan involved entering a uni competition, I’m attending a conference/networking event next Wednesday (business cards at the ready!), and I finally got Twitter.

Yes … me … and twitter … bet you didn’t think that would happen!

Here’s the link btw if you wanna follow me! 🙂

http://twitter.com/#!/graphicdesignks

Also, the marathon that has been this blurb book is finally finished.

Done ‘n Dusted. Sign, sealed and delivered!!! …

… (Well, it’s gonna get sent off real soon for getting made up!)

And the Weebly site *insert sigh here* is coming along okay too, got the characters made up for the stop animation and I’m hoping that based on the success of this video, my second video in flash for the new project will work out okay too – more details on that to come!!!

Here’s a BEFORE, and AFTER the lecturer’s feedback, of one of the final spreads for “Dot & Line”:

BEFORE

AFTER

I’m quite pleased with the final outcome for this spread, I think it’s more organic, and the typography isn’t as harsh, lemme know if ya think otherwise!

Anyways, break time over, got another bit to go in studio! 🙂

Over ‘n Out,

graphicdesignandstuff

xxx

3 thoughts on “Tweaking & Twitter.

Leave a Reply

