Cooper Black Std – A quick little poster post!

So since I haven’t had time to do a post recently (26 hour/pw shift for a fortnight – eek!), I thought I’d rustle up a quick little post for ya!

One of the extra things we had to do alongside the book (which I’ll have picks up of asap!), website and flash animation was a small paragraph about our (or in my case, one of) favorite fonts.

So obviously, I picked Cooper Std. Black – it’s chunky, kinda has a vintage feel to it, it’s fun and doesn’t make me wanna find the nearest sick bag like Comic Sans does…

I didn’t want it to be a plain paragraph knocked up on Word and printed on a wee bit o’ A4, so I made up a quick little A3 “typo” poster – really simple colours/ layout – but a bit more interesting than a few lines on a page (I hope!).

So here it is …

I’d like to do more work on this, get more info about the font to work with – maybe create an animation – just something to keep the creative clogs rolling whilst waiting on semester two to begin.

Anyways, off to chill after a rather busy shift – think there’s a tub o’ ice cream in the freezer with my name on it…

Over n’ out,

graphicdesignandstuff

xxx

4 thoughts on “Cooper Black Std – A quick little poster post!

Leave a Reply

