Back to blogging

We have internet!!!

After nearly a month in our new digs, it has been set up (love how the earliest the company could deal with it was 29 days into our moving – sigh – oh wells!).

Mix that with a broken bone (the metatarsal, basically it’s in the foot, and it’s scuppered my big toe) and we have plenty o’ blogging and designing for the next 6 weeks!

So I’ve pretty much finished the mag, just waiting on my fancy paper in the post to print and construct it – hopefully after Friday I’ll be in a lighter cast and will be able to balance myself whilst using the printer – moving from my room to the kitchen’s an adventure in itself right now!

These images here are just some ideas, messing about with collage and photoshop – they’re kind of a spin-off from the mag – it really got me into chopping up old vintage stuff. However, in the mag, the imagery is used to represent the articles, here I’m mashing them up, mirroring images, and messing about with colour. It’s really just me having a bit of fun! Hope you like what I’ve done so far 🙂

I’ve got a few more things to post over the next couple of days, such as my summer “continuous line” drawings, some logo/ poster work I’ve done and my 5min sketchbook. Oh, and a pack of cards too.

Over ‘n out

graphicdesignandstuff

xxx

Leave a Reply

